Latifa dominates Ladies National Show category at FBMA Show Jumping Cup - GulfToday

Latifa dominates Ladies National Show category at FBMA Show Jumping Cup


Sharjah Equestrian and Racing Club’s Latifa Al Ameemi receives a trophy from an official after winning the FBMA Ladies National Show category.

Gulf Today, Staff Reporter

Latifa Al Ameemi put on an impressive performance to secure top position in the only category on the second day of the 10th edition of the FBMA International Show Jumping Cup 2023 at Al Forsan International Sports Resort.

Due to the weather conditions in Abu Dhabi, only the FBMA Ladies National Show category in the one round against the clock class took place.

Latifa of Sharjah Equestrian and Racing Club, clocked a winning time of 47.00 seconds while Mia Noor Annelie of Al Forsan Sports Resort and Hessa Al Haram — FBMA Rider, finished second and third. The five categories that were scheduled for the day have been pushed back by one day.

Earlier, Mabkhout Al Karbi and Layth Ghurayeb came out on top in their categories at opening day of the 10 th edition of the FBMA International Show Jumping Cup.


Saudi to host world's largest esports festival with more than double the prize pool

You are much needed hope for all women in sports, tweets Shoaib for Sania

At Al Forsan International Sports Resort, UAE’s Mabkhout Owaida Al Karbi won the CSICH- A category – One Round Against the Clock on Zandocan C.

Layth Ghurayeb of Syria claimed victory in the CISJ-A (One Round Against The Clock 1.20) category, winning in a time of 55.65 with UAE’s Abdalla Al Kirbi and Ali Al Rahma in second and third places, respectively.

The event, organised by Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Sports Academy (FBMA), is one of the most respected competitions on the international equestrian circuit and this year’s edition has attracted more than 300 of the best riders from around the world.

They are competing across six different categories across 20 rounds for a total prize money of Dhs800,000 — the largest in the event’s history in recognition of the 10th milestone edition.

Among the 34 countries being represented include the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Egypt, Great Britain, USA, India, South Africa and China.




Related articles